TESTIMONIALS 2017-06-26T21:08:54+00:00

January,17, 2017

Artesian Pools: Our Artesian pool and spa met and exceeded our expectations. It is beautiful and relatively easy to maintain. The folks at Artesian Pools are always there to answer questions or help when needed. We have had a very good experience with Artesian Pools!

The Woodsons
Inverness Subdivision San Antonio, TX


June,30, 2016

Artesian Pools: When we met with Kelly and Johnnie we knew we were going to have a great experience. Kelly listened to what our hopes were for the pool and patio. When we saw the design we were thrilled with how she captured everything we wanted. The crew was amazing. Their skill in doing the rock work and flagstone was incredible. They pay attention to every little detail. Johnnie brought some great ideas to parts of the patio and pool that we were undecided on. We were hoping to create an oasis in our backyard and it has exceeded our expectations! Thank you Artesian Pools for the quality work and creating our dream pool!!

The Vanstippen’s
George Ranch Subdivision
Garden Ridge, TX


November,17, 2016

Artesian Pools: Start to finish this team was amazing!!!! Loved Johnnie and Brett. Both so helpful and enthusiastic. Their love of what they do makes building a pool effortless. We wanted a more modern feel, and they were happy to oblige. I wanted a different coping stone than traditionally used, so they searched and found a stunning stone that sparkles in the sun and is full of fossils. It’s a beautiful addition to our newly remodeled home. Feels like an oasis with the water feature on most of the day. Helps drown out noise from outside our backyard as well. My husband and I recommend Artesian to anyone who asks, and believe me, everyone asks!!!

The Semmes
Alamo Heights, TX


April,12, 2016

Artesian Pools: Artesian Pools designed a beautiful custom pool for us. The design was gorgeous and incorporated our ideas. The work completed each step of the way was done correctly and well. The Masons are perfectionists that have amazing results working with the flagstone. Brett and Johnnie answered all our questions and were quick to return calls and help us understand how to care for our pool. Our end result, is an oasis in our backyard.

H. Leiby
San Antonio, TX


May,22, 2016

Artesian Pools: Had a very good experience working with this pool company. From ideas, to design, through construction the team was responsive and patient and answered any/all questions we had.

K.Huber
Deerfield Subdivision
San Antonio, TX


March, 2016

Artesian Pools: Artesian Custom Pools, Inc is no joke! They are truly professional and know their business very well! I’ve used them for our home owner’s association pool/rec center area! They show up on time, get the work completed and communicate well throughout the process! I highly recommend them! I will be using them again in the near future

R Howerton
San Antonio, TX


September,02, 2016

Artesian Pools: Loved this building experience, and we Love our dream pool! Happy to share this info for anyone building in the Texas hill country . We have our dream pool and the process, construction & communication went very well.

The Hallidays
Vanderpool, TX


August,10, 2016

Artesian Pools: I recommend Artesian Pools wholeheartedly. Brett, Johnnie and the rest of the team delivered the back yard of our dreams! We live in an older home that had an existing pool, so much of the work that they did for us was somewhat complicated due to the fact that they were modernizing an existing system. Artesian was so effective at trouble shooting the various issues and would not give up until we were 100% satisfied with the end product. These days that can be a rare thing to find. Artesian is a gem.

The Fishers
Alamo Heights, TX


February 12, 2016

Artesian Pools: Creative Design. Quality Craftsmanship and Construction. Attention to Detail. Workforce was very considerate in maintaining a clean and secure environment. Can HIGHLY recommend for your project!!

David Neugebauer
Hollywood Park, TX


January 15, 2016

Artesian Pools: Artesian Pools just completed a custom pool at our residence. Their overall performance was outstanding. Specifically:

– Responsiveness and Communication – Brett and Johnnie (and other Artesian employees) answered our questions promptly and honestly, listened carefully to our concerns and direction, provided expert guidance when needed, and kept us apprised of the project from start to finish. – Quality – Design, component choice, construction, site clean-up, and pool operation were all superb.

– Cost – This was an expensive project. The project included much more than just the pool – such as KoolCote, a sculpture garden, and many extra pool features. We feel the value of the end product justified the expense. And Artesian was extremely flexible when accommodating surprises, setbacks, and minor changes over the course of this project – without “nickel/diming” us to death.

– Schedule – From start to finish took 8 months. June was lost due to unprecedented rainfall – exactly at the wrong time during construction. And 6-8 weeks were lost due to complications related to installing the propane gas system that had nothing to do with Artesian. Beyond that, Artesian’s construction crews arrived when scheduled, worked incredibly hard upon arrival, and got their tasks done timely and accurately.

Ron Peterson
Apple Head Island Subdivision
Marble Falls, TX


December 10, 2015

Artesian Pools:
In my opinion, the number one pool builder in the U.S. Our family could not be happier. They build amazing pools and provide outstanding designs, products and customer service.

Kyle Pound
Norman, OK


December 2, 2015

Artesian Pools: Very professional and attentive company. Delivered the agreed upon pool design on-budget and exceeded our expectations for quality and craftsmanship. Brett and Johnnie were easy to work and responsive when we had questions.

Matt Jackson
Menger Springs Subdivision
Boerne, TX


November 10, 2015

Artesian Pools:
Another amazing backyard from Artesian! We just moved into our new home and live in the back yard created by Brett and his awesome crew. This is our second pool built by Artesian and we continue to be wow’d by their customer service, custom pool design, quality and follow thru. They are easy to get ahold of, return phone calls promptly and are very professional. Their crews are clean, courteous, and arrive on time. I have recommended them to many friends and clients who have also been very happy. One thing I love about them is their ability to think outside the box. They use only high quality materials and they don’t cut corners to save money.

Susan and Carlin Friar
Menger Springs Subdivision
Boerne, TX


October 17, 2015

Artesian Pools: From the initial consultation, my family knew we would be building our pool with Brett and his team. We were educated and never encountered any pushy sales pitches or pressure to sign a contract. Honest communication about pricing and project duration served as the foundation to our working relationship. The project exceeded our expectations! The stones/materials used for our free form pool created a natural element to our backyard oasis. Everyone we came into contact with associated with Artesian Custom Pools was professional and Brett’s eye for detail is unparalleled. Would highly recommend this company!

JD and Teresa Fontenot
Trophy Oaks Subdivision
Garden Ridge, TX


July 29, 2015
Artesian Pools:
We had a great experience working with these guys. Brett has an awesome eye for design, and creating the customers vision. We would definitely use them again.
Dr. Shannon Gallagher
Monte Vista
San Antonio, TX


July 23, 2015

Artesian Pools: At the recommendation of our Architects/ Partners of ADAPT, we decided to meet with Brett from Artesian Custom Pools to discuss our new pool and ideas. Upon that initial meeting, there was absolutely no reason to look any further. Brett, Johnnie and the entire team at Artesian Custom Pools went and continue to go above and beyond any expectations we thought we had! Artesian Custom Pools are more than professionals, they are enthusiastic about their pools and beyond knowledgeable!!!! As for the final product, there are no words to explain, so just the phrase of “ONE OF A KIND” will have to do!! That phrase goes not only for our own private oasis, but for the entire Artesian Custom Pools Team. The pool and cabana have made us feel like we are on vacation every day, whether we are swimming or just sitting and listening to the wonderful water features that were designed. My husband and I have said more than once – we are not worthy of all this beauty on a daily basis. Thank You Artesian Custom Pools for making everyday a vacation paradise!!!!!!

Lane Traylor
Alamo Heights, TX


May 15, 2015
Artesian Pools:
I received a computer rendering of the pool and thought that it was the most beautiful pool ever. The pool is complete and I still think it is the most beautiful pool ever. They were very particular about every aspect of the pool and we worked together on colors of tiles and interior of the pool. Then their plan for the decking around the pool was great. The result was amazing. I love every aspect of my pool enjoy my daily swim.

Mrs. Petitt Champions
Run Subdivision
San Antonio, TX


March 01, 2015

Artesian Pools: Fantastic service and outstanding design. Simply the best part of building our custom home was working with Artesian pools!!! They were able to incorporate the design of the pool into our landscaping and home design seamlessly. There was no worry from start to finish. The result in the end was better than even the wonderful 3-D recommendation they provided before the project even started.

Dr. Jones
Monteola Subdivision
San Antonio, TX


January 15, 2015

Artesian Pools:

They were very creative in fitting our pool into a small space while at the same time working with our landscape designer to fit the shape of the pool with the concept of our landscape design and the age/style of our home. Our pool is beautiful and our kids and family use it often when weather permits. It is beautiful to look at and to be around when not swimming in it.

The process was seamless. They explained how they approach their craft to us and provided us a good range of examples to help us with our choices. We believe their expertise and their approach to building our pool was easy to understand. What we found very helpful was the step-by-step overview of milestones that helped us determine whether we were on track – which we were. They were responsive to our questions and provided staff experts onsite when needed. They were a joy to work with.

The Grennberg’s
Olmos Park, TX


December 1, 2014

Artesian Pools:

Artesian Custom Pools came highly recommended by our architect and many of our friends. Our pool and surrounding area are just beautiful! Artesian pools guided us in selecting materials we would love now and for many years to come. They were also enormously helpful when it came to making a decision about the type of pool equipment that would best fit our needs. I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Artesian Custom Pools.

The Tolin’s
Terrell Hills, TX


November 12, 2014

Artesian Pools:

We love, love, love our pool! Artesian Pools are spectacular! Excellent customer service, our pool was finished when we were told it would be. The price was as expected and budgeted. The workers at our home were respectful of our property. Our pool includes many special elements…grotto, tanning ledge and stools for a bar area. We felt that Brett and Johnnie really listened to what we wanted and gave us more than what we asked for!

The Powell’s
Fair Oaks, TX


October 18, 2014

Artesian Pools:

A twenty year old pool and deck were transformed into an appealing 2015 highly-admired private backyard landscape. A beautiful and enjoyable pool with supplemental LED lighting and solar heating – gives great swimming from April through October and demands minimal upkeep and maintenance. Everyone on crews knew what the others were doing and provided great continuity in completing the contract. Job site was picked up every day.

The Herbolds’s
Fair Oaks, TX


September 28, 2014

Artesian Pools:

We hired Artesian pools for a custom in-ground pool with flagstone deck. They were extremely professional from beginning to end. I loved the way they came out and designed it for us to fit our yard and family needs…I could not ask for a better job!!! We have been thrilled with results and would highly recommend this company.

The Bottenfield’s
Hollywood Park, TX


September 15, 2014

Artesian Pools:

As a home builder I have recommended Artesian Custom Pools to all of my clients and they have always done an incredible job for them. There is no other pool company I have ever worked with that does as good a job and there is no other pool company I would recommend.

Creative Custom Builders


August 3, 2014

To: Artesian Pools

We would highly recommend Artesian pools. Not only was the design fantastic- and beyond any other design we were presented by other companies, but the customer service was SUPERIOR- from the owners to every member of their team. Brett & Johnnie are an absolute pleasure to work with. They have an incredible work ethic, so easy to work with, wonderful interpersonal skills and so very committed to their customers. They go the extra mile to make sure their customer is not just happy-but thrilled. We interviewed a number of companies & Artesian was a class above everyone else. In our case- we needed a company to “overhaul” a rather huge pool with some major issues. It was clear from the start they really “know pools”… they have vast experience in re-modeling pools… and while design is always important, we wanted to be sure we hired the company that really knew the fundamentals of rebuilding a pool- and we found the best. Not only does the pool look gorgeous (per our granddaughter, it looks like “a resort pool!”) but we have such confidence in the structure, new equipment & hi tech electronics. Stellar experience- highly recommend Artesian and their team of pool pros!

The Comuzzi’s
Alamo Heights, TX


July 1, 2014

To: Artesian Pools

Artesian Pools was hired to help design and build a large combination spa/water feature in a very challenging backyard space. Artesian Pools was very responsive and professional. They worked very well with all of the other sub contractors involved with the project and dealt extremely well with a very tight schedule. The end result was creative and is both functional and visually pleasing. We enjoyed the process and would highly recommend the team at Artesian Pools.

Harry Halff
Alamo Heights, TX


June 25, 2014

To: Artesian Pools

Artesian built our beautiful pool with a waterfall and hot tub over 1 1/2 years ago. They perfectly designed it to fit our backyard and designed the surrounding patio and planters to flow beautifully from our back porch. We could not be more pleased with the end result and also with the service Artesian provided us from the design phase to the construction and end phase. Our pool has provided us endless hours of enjoyment for our family and friends. We are grateful and absolutely certain that we used the best pool company in San Antonio and the surrounding areas!

The Ellison’s
Leon Springs, TX


June 1, 2014

To Artesian Pools:

I recently had the pleasure of working with Artesian Pools when they helped me remodel my pool and patio. I had been wanting to do this for years, but never could come up with a design. I called Artesian Pools and asked them what they could suggest for a terribly outdated pool and patio that just didn’t work. Brett came by, walked around the yard for about 15 minutes, then asked me what I wanted to have back there – just like they do on the TV shows! He then walked around a little bit longer, took a few measurements, and left to come up with a plan.

Brett was able to put everything I wanted & more into my yard in ways I had never imagined! It was beautiful & the design fit perfectly. And if that was not enough, Johnnie came by and made suggestions, adding even more beautiful water features to the design. They are an unbelievably talented team.

Working with everyone at Artesian Pools has been a pleasure. Everyone they sent out from their different departments were the best of the best! The masons, plumbers, electricians, and service department were all experts at their craft. They also were perfectionists, just like Johnnie & Brett. In a time where so many contractors do just what is expected, finding people like this is rare. How do you put an entire company together of experts like this? But Artesian Pools has done just that! Every one, at every level, is the best at what they do! They are all on-time, courteous, and hard working. Of course, what you end up with is a product that everyone who steps into my yard calls “jaw dropping beautiful”.

I will never be able to thank them enough for completely transforming my ugly, outdated pool and plain, never used patio, into a gorgeous, deep blue pool, outdoor bar & kitchen and full, rock fireplace. We will now be enjoying this backyard year round! In fact, the fireplace has such a WOW factor that the company that provided the base structure has asked if they can get photos of it to put in their brochures! All of this because I made a phone call to Artesian Pools!

This company truly embodies the phrase “Under promise and over deliver”. When they are completely finished, never to return again, I can honestly say I will miss them all!

Thanks, Artesian Pools, for a job that goes so far beyond ‘well done’! I now know why people in San Antonio refer to you as the “A-Team”!

N.G. Corr
Oakland Heights Subdivision
San Antonio, TX


May 30, 2014

To Artesian Pools,

We have used Artesian to build two pools and both experiences have been great. Brett and his team spent a good deal of time working with us on the design of the pool, ensuring that it would turn out great. They spent the time to make sure that everything looked good together and functioned correctly. They also brought new options for us to consider during the design process. The construction and workmanship of the pool is wonderful. From small details like the lighting to the large boulders used for the waterfalls, the entire pool is beautiful. We absolutely love our pool and would highly recommend Artesian Pools to anyone interested in building a true backyard oasis.

Joel and Lisa Galissini
AltaMira Subdivision
San Antonio, TX


May 5, 2014

To Artesian Pools:

Brett took his time to design a unique one of a kind pool. He did more than just design a beautiful pool but also the aesthetics of how everything looked when completed. Several of the workers doing different jobs during the construction of the pool commented to me that each pool designed by this company is truly unique and that they had never seen the same pool design twice. The various construction crews that I observed during the construction seemed to be very knowledgeable and professional in their field.

I would highly recommend this pool company. They stand behind their work.

Larry Foley
Fair Oaks, TX


April 30, 2014

Artesian Pools,

I just wanted to say thank you for designing and building such a beautiful pool! We know the process can be painful in many ways because we’ve done it once before, but everything was smooth and flawless with Artesian. You guys went above and beyond what we expected. You and Johnny were always willing to go the extra mile to make us happy. We are enjoying our pool daily and everyone who sees it comments about what a great pool it is. Without hesitation, I recommend Artesian to anyone considering a new pool!

Thanks,
Shanna and Gary Beadle
Terrell Hills, TX


March 30, 2014

To Artesian Pools:

Excellent design and layout to accent my yard. Very helpful in materials selection process. Always available to answers questions throughout the project. Project completed in a timely manner and within budget with no change orders. Highly recommended.

Ray Smith
Alamo Heights, TX


February 10, 2014

The principals at Artesian Custom Pools have all consistently been very professional, stressed quality, and given us an overall excellent pool building experience. These are not comments given casually. My wife and I have been in different segments of the construction business for over 25 and 40 years respectively – she in luxury, multi-million dollar home building and I in large commercial and industrial projects. Thus, we have seen and dealt with a lot of contractors and subcontractors, along with literally countless construction issues. So when we both say that the people at Artesian are some of the best we have worked with, it is based on a great deal of first hand, professional experience. They kept us informed; they treated us with respect; they gave us fair pricing; and they answered every question promptly and honesty. On top of it all, they truly seemed to thoroughly enjoy what they were doing. And we are delighted with the pool they built. What more can we say.

John & Susan Love
Fredericksburg, TX


January 15, 2014

Brett and Johnny-

I can’t tell you how happy we are with our new pool! We started with a good plan and Brett’s creativity and attention to detail turned it into a plan that far exceeded what we could have imagined. Your attitude throughout the design process made it a lot of fun. Johnny’s expertise on the construction side from drainage to structural details gives us confidence this pool will last a life-time. Your ability to finish on-budget and on-time with a pool exceeding our expectations sets you apart…not to mention you continue to impress us with your follow-up service. We truly enjoyed working with both of you on this project and will be confidently referring you to our friends and family for years to come.

Best Wishes,
Mike and Jaimee Fulton
Terrell Hills, TX


October 30, 2013

To Artesian Pools:

We hired Artesian for design and refurbishment of our existing pool and equipment and have been very pleased. The work was top-notch. We found Brett and Johnny maintained good supervision, hired courteous workers, stayed well within the budget we discussed, and exceeded our expectations on follow-up and on-going scheduled services.

Laurie and Sam Boldrick
Alamo Heights, TX


September 1, 2013

Brett, Johnnie, and the gang–

Many thanks for a wonderful pool-building experience! From the design process to construction to service, I can honestly say that you guys did everything you promised, and more. We are thrilled with our pool and spa, and would whole-heartedly recommend Artesian to friends and neighbors.

Sincerely
The Hayne Family
Olmos Park, TX


August 24, 2013

To: Artesian Pools

“…and then some” is one of the business philosophies I treasure, and Johnny, Brett, and the others at Artesian Pools are the best example of that philosophy I’ve ever seen. They came highly recommended by friends for whom they had built a pool — now I know why.

We were novices, but from the beginning Brett and Johnny took our hands and walked us through. They made a digital video “pre-creation” of what it would look like when they were done, which excited us from the very first day. They promptly responded to our calls, and answered every question through the entire process. They were always on time and their crews cleaned up after themselves at the end of every day. They and their team are the friendliest, most professional folks we could have imagined. The design and look of the pool is stunning, right down to the gas fire-pit hand cut into a large Moss Rock boulder. The in-floor cleaner is wonderfully ingenious, and the smartphone apps with pool controls are awesome. They have been patient and helpful as we’ve learned how to enjoy each of the pools many features.

The Artesian Pools team has exceeded our expectations in every way. When we’re ready to build our next pool, they will be our first (and only!) call.

Thank you Brett, Johnny, and the team at Artesian!

Jerry and Pam Jacobsen
Georg Ranch subdivision
Garden Ridge, Texas


August 1, 2013

To Artesian pools:

I wanted to drop a short note of thanks for rescuing our pool project. As I outlined in the mySA Home and Garden article on July 15 expense for a homeowner and is often difficult to determine the quality of the work until it is too late. Unfortunately, the construction laws favor the contractor and especially for those who know how to use them to their benefit. It is difficult to pursue a pool contractor once they have covered up their poor workmanship with concrete, gunite and rock without considerable expense.

In our case, our property manager and an independent sub-contractor notified us of short-cuts and other questionable practices by our original pool contractor. We were able to stop him and cut off the funding before our losses would have been much worse. We were left with a pool that needed to be repaired and/or rebuilt after 4 months of construction into the project. As a result, we interviewed all of the major pool companies and none were as responsive as Artesian. Fortunately, this made our decision easy.

From the beginning to the end, the Artesian team came in and helped clean up the mess from the previous contractor and stabilize the pool pending further engineering analysis. In the interim, you offered great ideas to enhance the aesthetics of our pool remodeling and make the best of a bad situation. I believe you learn more about someone during adversity and for that reason Artesian Pools will be one of our “go to” contractors.

Thanks for the effort by you and your entire team.

Smith & Family


July 7, 2013

To Brett and Johnnie:

Brett and Johnnie made the entire pool design and construction process simple and smooth. They are professional, knowledgeable, patient and super guys. Everyone that work on our project was great as well, which produced a fabulous pool beyond our expectation. John’s pool service team has provided outstanding service and support since the pool’s completion.

Thank you all!
Kim & Rob Kacprowicz
Alamo Heights, TX


June 24, 2013

To Artesian Pools,

Rob and I would like to thank Artesian Pools and especially the owners, Brett Corrigan & Johnnie Brajkovic, for the design and construction of our beautiful custom spa pool. We had evaluated numerous designs with many San Antonio pool companies, in the past and put aside the idea of having a pool, and had never considered a spa/pool OR “spool”. The designs presented to us just lacked creativity with no emphasis on innovative equipment.

We are so pleased we received a referral to try Artesian Pools As soon as Brett and Johnnie stepped out into our backyard, they knew what design would work. With the vision of a natural springs look, they suggested a spa style pool and how it would tie in beautifully with our existing limestone boulders and oak trees. But then we questioned… is it possible to have it low maintenance, not too small of a spa/pool, on top of being visually appealing, therapeutic and within our budget?

As they presented their contract in detail we were very impressed with their creative design and recommended equipment to achieve a low maintenance pool, even with many oaks trees, all within our budget. But it wasn’t until the contract actually began that we were able to witness such skill and perfection. From the careful excavation, precise rebar and plumbing assembly, to the strategic boulder placement; it was so exciting to see our pool develop. Johnnie was present at every phase, ready to answer any questions and concerns we may have had, while observing every detail during construction to ensure it met his specifications. He was very helpful in choosing our flagstone and guiding the masonry crew during finish out to create a rustic, natural look. Like any construction project if an issue should arise, it was quickly addressed. The end results, especially the boulder work to the cascading waterfalls, are just amazing and definitely exceeded our expectations.

It was such a pleasure meeting and working with everyone involved in the construction and highly recommend Artesian Pools!

Thank you so much for creating such a unique spa pool, with the look and feel as if you’re in a little natural spring, which will truly be enjoyed and admired for a lifetime!

Sandra and Robert Garcia
The Preserve at Santa Fe Trail Subdivision


June 1, 2013

To: Artesian Pools

Our experience with Artesian Pools was great from start to finish. Questions answered, concerns addressed, repairs beautifully and efficiently done. Our pool was repaired and resurfaced with marble dust and it looks amazing. Artesian fixed the cracks in our old pool and it looks like a new and updated pool!

Ron and Lynn Carr


May 14, 2013

To Artesian Pools:

Johnny and Brett, from our first impression of you and your staff to our last your team was creative, responsive, professional, innovative, timely, resourceful, and wonderfully amicable.

Rehabilitating our old existing pool was an excellent experience. The new fountain feature is wonderful and the rock work superb. You all were personable, easy to contact, creative, and did a lot of custom work.

Thank you for providing us a wonderful experience during our rebuild. You transformed an uninspired small pool into the artistic centerpiece of our garden home.

Gwen and Chris Graham
Alamo Heights, TX


April 18, 2013

To: Artesian Pools

I want to follow up with you formally as a show of appreciation of the work you, Johnny, and Jay performed on our pool, patio, and fire feature project. It is not surprising to me that the work completed was of great quality from start to finish. As with any major purchase I was tasked with doing my research. This effort began by talking with professionals involved in the landscape, residential construction, and pool construction industries. Ultimately you came highly recommended by our very particular and quality-focused landscape architect at Thomas Bradley & Associates.

As you know, I evaluated several pool builders, including boutique builders such as Artesian and larger builders. From the start of our relationship you sought our input in order to understand what we envisioned as a final result. With this input you provided several options and provided added insight on options and features that we had not considered. These discussions led to a well-crafted vision of what we wanted. Your consultative and collaborative process, unique design, highly competitive bid, and the recommendation from a trusted source ultimately made our decision extremely easy.

Our project, as you may recall, met many days of setbacks caused by Mother Nature, yet you and your team kept our project moving along despite these challenges. The craftsmanship, quality of materials, and solid project management led to an exceptional finished project that ties perfectly into the style of our home, ultimately transforming our backyard into a resort-style escape just outside our back door. Your communication throughout the project helped set our expectations and kept us well-informed, which is likely the most challenging part of your job.

We have now been enjoying our new backyard paradise personally and with friends and family for a year now and we look forward to many more. Additionally, I know that our home is far more valuable and attractive now, should we decide to sell our property at any point in the future. This is a significant and important aspect beyond just the good memories we will build with our friends and family. For this, we say Thank You and Exceptional job!

Jay & Tivia Lucas
Terrell Hills, TX


February 5, 2013

To: Artesian Pools

Kudos! My backyard is an official jaw-dropper and I receive compliments on your work regularly. About a year ago, I bought a nicely renovated craftsman house in Alamo Heights that is great for entertaining. I wanted to crank things up a notch with the backyard and create a unique space to relax and entertain. Given the size limitations, I was thinking a large spa with a fire pit. At the time, you were working on a large project for one of my work colleagues who recommended your firm. I knew once you came over for the walk-through you understood my desires, budget, and the potential for the project. The design process allowed the right level of interaction and I am now ecstatic about the end result. Your team created a unique, high- end spa and fire-pit that I absolutely love. Working with you guys has been an absolute joy and the results have been amazing. You are committed to your clients and making sure things go as easy of possible. I highly recommend Artesian Pools to anyone wanting to build a pool / spa. Keep it up guys!

Regards,
Phillip R. Webb
Alamo Hieghts, TX


January 7, 2013

To: Artesian Pools

Erika and I wish to thank Brett and Johnnie for constructing our hot tub, water and fire features, and courtyard that give us enjoyment every day and have drawn rave reviews from our friends. Having had a less than satisfactory customer experience with a now defunct pool company in San Antonio, we were a little nervous about our second try. These hesitations were dispelled almost instantly once we had met with Brett and Johnnie to discuss our design goals. What ensued was a close and friendly collaboration between the landscape architect who drew the initial plans, the Artesian Pools team, and us.

The most remarkable aspect of this relationship was that Brett and Johnnie do not simply construct a quality and cutting edge product, but help realize an evolving vision of what we intended to accomplish. The landscape design for our Ken Bentley home needed to do justice to the materials and style of the house, and Brett and Johnnie understood this immediately. Their help with the selection of materials for the water feature and the stepping stones was invaluable and transformed the look of the original plans. But the ultimate test of a trusting relationship comes when some things don’t work out exactly as expected. On the few occasions this occurred, Brett and Johnnie went out of their way to correct errors the subcontractors had made, without hesitation or additional cost. They are attentive to the customers’ needs, communicate well, are creatively involved in the building process and take great pride in their work.

We feel very fortunate to have teamed up with Artesian Pools and recommend Brett and Johnnie to everyone who is looking for stress free construction and a first rate product.

Matthias Schubnell and Erika Ivanyi
Terrell Hills, TX


December 20, 2012

To: Brett, Johnny & The Artesian Pools Team-

Emma & I want to thank you all for the hard work your team put in when building our pool. At long last we’ve finished the landscaping, lighting and finishing touches on the pool, and as you can see in the attached photo, we are thrilled with the result. Your crew was professional, courteous and always willing to put in the extra effort. They worked evenings, holidays and weekends, and finished on time and on budget, just as you had assured us. Your product is first rate, and your follow-up service has been exemplary. Please convey our most sincere gratitude to your team for a job truly well done.

With our most sincere appreciation and best wishes to you this holiday season,

Emma & Toby Calvert
Alamo Heights, TX


December 2, 2012

To: Artesian Pools,

Our family would like to say “thank you” for designing and building such a fabulous pool for us.

We appreciated your professionalism, workmanship, and courtesy in all aspects of the process – design, construction, finish work, and pool school. It was a pleasure to work with your team.

The finished product is incredible and greatly exceeded our expectations. The pool has prompted us to spend more time outside this summer and fall than we ever have. We will now look forward to the hot Texas summers instead of dreading them, and we will enjoy the beauty of the pool and waterfall year round.

Our only regret is that we didn�t build the pool sooner!

The Yager Family
San Marcos, Texas


November, 20, 2012

To: Artesian Pools

Having built a pool with a well known pool company a few years ago and having a not so great experience, I was hesitant to do the whole “pool thing” again. Artesian Pools was recommended to me and I could tell just based on my first meeting with Brett, that they would be my builders. The relationship started off on a positive note by being able to schedule a meeting sooner than later and him being ON TIME!

I am a believer in small businesses as I know it provides more customer service and allows the owners to keep a pulse on the business. These two guys always knew what was going on with my pool and answered calls and texts immediately. They didn’t push my hand to get the most expensive materials and they even connected me with irrigation people and landscapers who were equally as nice and affordable.

My biggest testament to Artesian Pools and their ethics is this: during the digging phase of my pool I received a phone call that they had hit and possible severely damaged a root to a large tree. Without being asked, they called an arborist who doctored the root over the next few weeks. In order to preserve the tree, they had to redraw the plans which then increased the cost of my pool. Every bit of this was paid for by Artesian without even having to ask. I’m quite certain that other builders would just keep digging and I’d have been unaware of the damage until that tree fell into my bedroom!

I have developed a friendship with Brett and Johnnie and will miss my chats with them now that my pool is finished. And let me tell you, my backyard looks amazing!

Karen Hasty, M.D.
Alamo Heights, TX


October 30, 2012

To: Brett & Johnnie,

Thank you so much for the awesome pool and backyard. We knew once you presented the layout and topped it with the great Video, that you guys were the partners for our project. You created a unique backyard that kept us coming back to you. We love the design and are thrilled by the end result. You have created a unique pool and fire-pit that we absolutely love. Working with you guys has been an absolute joy even when things got a little challenging and you were there for us no matter what time of night or day of the week. You are committed to your clients and making sure things go as easy of possible. We highly recommend to anyone wanting to build a pool to consider using Artesian Pools. You guys have been wonderful.

Sincerely,
Brent & Christina Hallum
River Crossing Subdivision


September 26, 2012

Artesian Pools,

After deciding to build a swimming pool in conjunction with the construction of a new house in the Hill Country outside New Braunfels, we evaluated three different pool contractors for the job. Artesian Pools distinguished themselves from their competitors from our first meeting all the way through the selection process. As a result, our decision to utilize Artesian was really quite easy. Key considerations were:

  • Artesian’s consultative approach to educating us on pool design, pool equipment, and the construction process
  • A custom pool design fully integrated with the style and location of the house and the existing Hill Country vegetation
  • Adherence to our “wish list” and budget
  • Timely, effective communication
  • Flexibility to accommodate remote clients who were absent through most of the construction process

After enjoying our pool over the past two months we couldn’t be happier with it or our decision to utilize Artesian’s expertise. Brett, Johnnie, and James were all very helpful throughout the entire process and adept at making suggestions for improvements to the initial design as things progressed without increasing the original budget. Now that we’ve completed “pool school” and taken over on-going maintenance of the pool, my initial fear of the amount of time required to keep the pool in good shape has proven to be invalid. The Paramount In-floor Cleaning System and other equipment recommended by Artesian has greatly minimized the weekly maintenance requirements. Best of all, the pool, planters, and decking just “seamlessly fit” right where they are positioned between the house and the native woods in the back yard.

I’m writing this note pool side on a gorgeous September day and will close by saying “thank you” to all the folks at Artesian. Time to jump in with the grandkids!

The Schmedt’s
River Chase Subdivision
New Braunfels, TX


September 21, 2012

Artesian Pools:

Joe and I wanted to thank you for an amazing job done on our new four sided infinity pool, I don’t think there is another spool in San Antonio quite like the one we have in our backyard! You and your team truly had a vision for the type of water feature that would work best with our landscaping plan and lifestyle.

Thank you for promptly answering phone calls and dealing with issues that arose during the process. The Newton family could not be any more pleased with your work.

Joe and Karen Newton
Alamo Heights, TX


August 23, 2012

Dear Brett and Johnnie,

We want to thank you for the amazing new pool and spa we now have in the back yard. I cannot thank you enough for your sincere care and attention to detail which has made it so special. On such a complicated backyard renovation I never once had to worry about your ability to work with another contractor, to show up when you said you would or to address any question we had. It was immensely helpful to be able to communicate so seamlessly with both of you.

Now we are relaxing in a wonderful new pool which is finished in the exact way we had wanted.

Thank you,
Trip and Gillian Pilgrim
Alamo Heights, TX


July 16, 2012

To Artesian Pools

What a pleasure it has been getting to work with you and your team. From initial concept to swimming in our new pool; every step of the way has been a great experience. Having never owned a pool before, we appreciated your patience and guidance regarding the design and available features. The in-floor cleaning system has made maintenance incredibly simple.

Our family now loves to be outside; whether we are swimming or just relaxing on the patio listening to the waterfall, you’ve helped turn our back yard into a resort.

Thanks again for a job well done. You and your team have far exceeded our expectations.

Sincerely,
Wade & Jennifer Cleary
River Forest Subdivision
New Braunfels, TX


June 27, 2012

To Artesian Pools:

Just a note to say how much we love, love, love our pool! We are in it nightly. It is a great way to wash the day’s stress off and relax with our family. The design is beautiful. Perfect with our backyard and unlike any design submitted by other pool companies.

You all did an outstanding job. You knew exactly what we wanted then executed it smoothly. It was a pleasure to work with a group who take such pride in their work.

Thank you so much!
Lizzie and Grant McFarland
Alamo Heights, TX


June 4, 2012

Artesian Pools

It is not often in today’s environment one receives more than they expect from a provider, which is what we found working with Artesian Pools. Each phase of construction went as planned, with any challenges tackled quickly and without issue. We also completed the pool without any change in pricing or any of the “up charges” that everyone has heard about.

This was my family’s first pool and therefore our knowledge of pool construction was limited. However, as we progressed through the construction phase, we learned that building a pool is more involved than outward aesthetics, which is probably how most pool contractors are chosen. I know now speaking with other pool owners that the filtration and cleaning system, the plaster used, and the type of pumps and controls are where some manufactures reduce cost and ultimately the quality of a pool.

The products Artesian Pools uses are the best in the industry. Johnny and Brett’s knowledge of them and why they are chosen are paramount, which means at the end of the day we received an easy to maintain pool at a minimal operating cost. It was refreshing to work with a company who builds a beautiful pool on the outside and who pays equal attention to the equipment that operates/controls the pool day to day.

From our initial design meetings with Brett, through construction with Johnny, and then finishing up with John Crites on how to maintain our pool, the entire experience went smooth. Each of these guys knows their respective specialty and if I were to build another pool I would definitely use Artesian Pools and would highly recommend them to others.

Mark Squires and Family
River Forest Subdivision
New Braunfels, TX


May, 7, 2012

Artesian Pools exceeded my expectations in the overall design and build process for my custom pool. Although I was the Owner / Builder for my custom retirement home, I decided I would not attempt this for my custom pool due to the specialized designs and trades involved.

Artesian Pools greatly improved on the pool concept I had in mind and I was very surprised by how soon Brett and Johnny responded with a custom pool design and bid, backed up with detailed specifications.

The design and equipment supply was far superior to the other bidders. I was very impressed with the thoroughness and exactness of Artesian’s bid and the quality of the design and products they use relative to the other bidders.

Brett and Johnny were very transparent through the detailed bid review and I decided to contract with Artesian as their bid was competitive, though it wasn’t the lowest. I felt their superior design features and equipment supply was worth the cost.

I have been very pleased with the overall design and build process. Johnny and Brett have been exceptional in managing the job and keeping me informed throughout. They have long term working relationships with the trades who delivered excellent workmanship. The startup and training I received for pool operation and maintenance has also been satisfactory.

Overall, I can say I have never had as pleasurable experience with such a turn-key project as I have had with Artesian Pools and would highly recommend their services to others.

Thanks Johnny and Brett for a great experience and a very satisfied customer!

Ron Wessels
River Crossing Subdivision
Spring Branch, Tx


April 18, 2012

Artesian Pools
Dear Brett & Johnnie –

Where do we begin? From our first visit with James, we knew we had found the pool company with whom we would work. Our desire for a pool had started several months before, but we just couldn’t get comfortable with other companies’ designs that seemed “cookie-cutter.” James listened to our wishes, surveyed the backyard, and came back with a layout that fit perfectly in and around the shade of our yard. The contract negotiations were simple, and we appreciated the straight-forward approach. We didn’t feel like we were being pressured to upgrade any features, since everything we wanted and asked about was already included.

When the construction phase began, we were pleasantly surprised by the hands-on approach of each of you. It seemed like you were always here, monitoring the progress of the project and the quality of the work. Two things really stand out about the construction – 1) your accessibility and communication couldn’t have been better; and 2) you and your contractors always met the commitments that were made from a time standpoint. If you said something was to begin at 10:00 (for example the gunite), the crews were here working by 9:30. While that seems like a little detail, what it allowed was for us to schedule our days so we could be involved in and participate in the excitement of the construction. The skilled professionals you utilize were all personable, and genuinely dedicated to making sure their part of the project would represent them and your company well.

We could go on and on, but the bottom line is that we appreciate the dedication you had to making sure the pool exceeded our expectations. The kids are in and out of the pool pretty often already, and we look forward to the many years of enjoyment we expect from having this beautiful pool in our back yard. We can’t say thank you enough for such an amazing outcome, and we have told everyone we can what a great experience this has been.

We are your biggest fans!

Carlin & Susan Friar
Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas


April 10, 2012

Our experience with Artesian Pools was nothing short of spectacular. From the very start owners Brett and Johnny understood our vision and were able to create our dream pool, just as we had envisioned it. They have an outstanding team, from designer, to excavation, to structural, finishing, and stonework, they have assembled the best of all trades in South Texas. Despite our demanding criteria, stubbornness to change, and scrutinizing eye for every detail, Brett and team did not take offense, but rather took it as a challenge without hesitation. Their calmness, expertise, and experience were able to foresee problems, troubleshoot rough spots, and elevate our dream into reality. They listened to our needs and wants without question and supplied their own personal touches at all the appropriate times with respect to our wishes as well as to the overall vision of not only our pool, but our entire backyard landscape. We could not have asked for a better pool company, and have, and will always, highly recommend Artesian Pools as the best pool builders in South Texas. Any doubts? We welcome anyone to visit our backyard paradise, as a picture is worth a thousand words, but reality is speechless.

Dr Jordan Jude
Castle Hills, TX


March 19, 2012

Artesian Pools:

When we first considered a pool for our new home, we knew we could only pull it off if the design was something unique, since it would be enclosed by a walled outdoor living and courtyard area. We weren’t sure if we even wanted to build a pool, but we searched for the right company and looked for a team that had experience in creating a special design that was more than a variation on the traditional kidney bean or rectangular pool shape.

We were blown away by the design presentations from Artesian Pools. They met us at our construction site, measured and studied the courtyard area which was still under construction, then came back with two or three great concepts that would accomplish what we were looking for. One design in particular just amazed us with a “Wow” factor we hadn’t seen with any other pool company.

Our “wet edge” pool is different in exactly the way we wanted it to be different. It looks like a natural spring-fed pond that was already here, and we just built a house around it. The water flows over the edges of the randomly shaped pool, like an infinity-edge all the way around, disappearing into a bed of river rocks and boulders. The effect when people see it for the first time, both during the day and at night when lit up, is “Wow!”

Brett and Johnnie refer to it as a “spool” as it incorporates a heated spa-jet area at one end, with bench seating and jets all the way around the rest of the pool. It’s great for parties, as its large enough to accommodate 14 – 15 people who want to sit back and enjoy a beverage and good conversation while waiting on the barbequed ribs and brisket to be served. For swimming laps, which was something I didn’t think I could accomplish with a smaller pool, the spa jets at one end are enough to provide a strong current to swim against, which is nice because I use a stationary swim device to get my “laps” in every day.

The waterfall runs over several large moss-rock boulders, and is a nice backdrop for an evening gathering outside, under the beautiful Texas sky. It’s cool to pick up a remote control and turn on the lights and waterfall, or activate the heated jets if we want to take a late night dip when it’s a little chilly outside. We also added a self-cleaning system that keeps the pool sparkling clean without having to use any pool sweep devices.

We couldn’t be happier with the pool and the great team at Artesian who put it all together. We were able to watch all phases of construction, from excavation to plumbing to electrical to gunite to building the rock waterfall. I can say that the folks at Artesian are some of the most professional and talented craftsmen and artists I have ever seen, and it shows in the beautiful pool that we now get to enjoy every day.

We highly recommend Artesian Pools. These folks are busy and probably getting booked up, so you might want to contact them as soon as possible!

Michael Hardwick
Las Brisas Subdivision
Canyon Lake, TX


February 3, 2012

To Artesian Pools,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for building our beautiful pool. We absolutely love it!

When we started this process, we actually put our home up for sale because we thought there was no way a pool could be built in our backyard. After looking at a lot of available homes with pools, we decided to talk with a variety of pool builders to see what was available. Of the many folks that we talked to, you had the best vision for our backyard and were much more responsive to our needs than any of the others. Your design was not cookie cutter; in fact it was custom tailored to our unique needs.

Although the actual construction took a while to complete, the end product was stunning. Your attention to detail is what really impressed me. From the beautiful flagstone that you helped us pick out to the custom drain covers, I can honestly say that you exceeded all of our expectations. Not only did you build us a beautiful pool, but you significantly added to our total year round living space. We love spending time outside. In fact, as I write this letter, I am sitting outside enjoying the great space that you have built for us. You and your team helped us achieve our dream, and we didn’t even have to move!

Joel and Lisa Galissini
Mountain Lodge Subdivision
San Antonio, TX


January 10, 2012

To: Artesian Pools,

Thank you so much for all your hard work on our beautiful pool! We had done quite a bit of research and talking to friends who had built pools before deciding to build ours. Needless to say, we heard all kind of horror stories of poor communication, workmanship and service in reference to the pool companies they used. We were fully prepared for a difficult process to get the pool we wanted. However, we were relieved that the process was totally the opposite of those horror stories.

The design phase with Brett was actually fun because we felt that he truly listened to what we were trying to achieve and the process was a collaboration of both our ideas. We are both engineers and extremely detail oriented. Geometry and symmetry were an integral and important part of our pool design. Johnnie’s attention to detail during construction, making sure everything was accurate, square, level, parallel, etc., is what made the final result as stunning as it is. I’m not sure another pool company could have executed this pool with the attention to detail that we were expecting. We can’t wait for some warm weather so we can enjoy our gorgeous pool!

Thanks Again,
Rick and Johanna Webb
Cordillera Ranch Subdivision
Boerne, TX


December, 23, 2011

To Artesian Pools:

Thank you so much for repairing our 25 year old Pool!!!!!

Again, I cannot thank you enough for the great work you and your crews performed for us.

As noted below, you have become our Secret Santa’s. It is now ten days since the original repair and I’ve not had to add a drop of water to the pool and no evidence of leaks are about.

For the first time in many years, the pump basin stays full with no air leaks or drainage noted at all. Absolutely unbelievable!!

My wife of 28 years arrived home from vacation expecting to see the pool area in some state of total demolition and was overjoyed at the prospects of a working pool and a “humane” water bill for the first time in ages.

Johnnie Brajkovic and Brett Corrigan, the owners, came to evaluate a pool we were expecting to have to “demo” completely and were seeking options on removal, full renovation or filling in as winter freezes are headed our way and didn’t feel there was any possibility of getting anything done before a freeze that would destroy all the equipment, due to leaks, and the inability to run the pool system in its current state.

Rather than jump to a hasty decision, Johnnie gathered his excellent set of compatriot workmen and scheduled us between builds and designs, which is their major forte, and had us up and operational within a week after one full day’s work by a most excellent repair crew. Simply Amazing! They came in, dug holes, cut PVC lines, properly pressurized and tested all the lines, discovered all the leaks, cut through concrete decking, repaired the leaks and plumbing expertly, happily, taking great pride in both their work and methodology. This team needed essentially minimal supervision or watching over, they KNEW what they were doing and exactly how to do it right the first time. They replaced what was necessary, making NO ‘vague’ recommendations for expensive variants of dubious value during the work.

Johnnie was hands on with helping them to diagnose, verify the locations and the team followed through. What I was dreading based on experiences of the last several years with others turned into a joy to behold as you could tell these people were great and had worked through similar diverse situations together before.

We gave a few days to verify all was well and then, on schedule, Johnnie had a masonry crew come in and prepare a beautiful flagstone and concrete patch for the decking, properly rebarred in, and also tested and verified ALL the electrical and ground wiring for lights and blowers etc before the patch was done. Again the mason was a true expert in his work and you could tell.

Additionally in the case of both crews, at the time of them leaving our property, the entire area was policed and cleaned so you could not tell they had been there at all except for the excellent completed work. I did not have to lift a finger to clean up after them in either instance!

Saving our pool at this time and just experiencing the workmanship, customer service, professionalism and courtesy by this team has turned out to be our best unexpected Christmas present ever.

Artesian Pools has given us the breathing room to have time to come up with a comprehensive plan for future renovation where others we had contacted would not even consider this approach as not being a big profit job for them.

I’ve finally found a company I can trust implicitly because they earned it the first time out of the gate! Artesian Pools is by far the best contractor I’ve ever dealt with!

At the moment it was all I could afford; I truly feel all around with all concerned it has been a wonderful Christmas gift.

We can’t thank you enough and I look forward to suggestions for going forward to make our back property a place to gather and continue to enjoy for years to come.

Hoping to hear from you soon on the next step!!

The peace of mind, knowing if and when the need arises, me or my wife can just give you a call and you can take care of the rest, whatever it may be, is the best comfort of all.

Merry Christmas, happy holidays, stay warm, have a great and prosperous new year!!

David Savage
El Dorado Subdivision
San Antonio, TX


October 15, 2011

Artesian Pools:

Thank you so much for the wonderful pool and backyard!!!! It has made our entire backyard something to behold! We were originally told about Artesian Pools from our home builder. He said they were a smaller, very creative, very custom pool builder and he said they were the best in town. Being from Houston we trusted his recommendation and we are so glad we did. After meeting with Brett and Jay at some of their finished pools we were sold on their quality. Our dream was to have a very unique vanishing edge pool with lots of boulders so as it looks like a hill country swimming hole. Brett and Johnnie far surpassed our expectations in every way. The pool was completed on time and on budget, in fact we didn’t encounter even one change order. The boulder work is magnificent!! We still marvel at how they chose and placed the rocks around the pool. Some of them are close to 10 feet long!! They have been here after the pool was completed and have always been available to answer questions or stop by if we’re not clear on something. Our spa blower went out and they promptly warrantied it and stood behind their work. It is rare to see such a young company uphold such old values. Thank you so much for everything. Everyone that sees our pool is amazed and they as well as we know it is one of a kind. We wish you great luck in the future!

Tad and Bonnie Minyard
Cordillera Ranch Subdivision
Boerne, TX


October 1, 2011

To: Artesian Pools,

Please accept this belated note of thanks for all the efforts and attention that you and Johnnie put forth to ensure our pool was brought in on budget and on time. We are very pleased with the final product, and it has received great reviews from all our guests at the ranch. Please feel free to use my pool in any of your advertising brochures and my name as a referral.

Sincerely yours,
H.S. Affleck JR
Cascabel Ranch
Artesia Wells, Texas


August 20, 2011

Artesian Pools,

Just want to say thank you for the most beautiful pool and decking ever. This is pool number four for us. The crews were very courteous, the workmanship was excellent, and the final product turned out beyond our expectations. Our yard, grass and house left no signs of backyard construction. We would definitely recommend Artesian Pools and use them again if we left and did pool number 5! We have built with the big guys in town and are so happy we went with Artesian this time. Thanks again to Brett and Johnnie and to a great new company. Happy swimming to all!

The Young’s
Rogers Ranch Subdivision
San Antonio, TX


August 15, 2011

Dear Artesian Pools,

Artesian Pools built an absolutely beautiful pool at my home in Canyon Lake — one my family and friends have enjoyed just as I imagined. When I first met owners, Brett Corrigan and Johnnie Brajkovic, they stressed how important it was for them to listen to their customers and design and build a pool the customer wants. This is exactly what they did for me. Careful detail was given to the design. Then, their commitment to using the highest quality materials and having a skilled workforce to complete each phase was evident from excavation to the filling of the pool.

Communication was very important throughout the process. For example, I didn’t like the stone I chose for the decking around the pool; they willingly spent an afternoon with me at another quarry where we finally found “the” stone that most closely matched my existing patio. Likewise, they were willing to answer any questions I had about the process, about a particular phase, or whether we were ahead of or behind on the schedule.

I’m very glad to have chosen Artesian Pools. As they had said in the beginning, they are dedicated to building the pool — for the customer.

Mary Alice BethanCourt
Canyon Lake, TX


August 2, 2011

To Artesian Pools:

WOW!!! That’s the word that we hear most often from our friends, when they see our new addition in our back yard. The pool is amazing, much better than we ever imagined.

I thought I was giving you guys an impossible task with my wish list, and somehow you were able to fill all of my requests and Riley’s too. You not only had to teach me to compromise with my husband, but you actually taught my husband to not be afraid of picking out “different tile”!

We are so happy with everything that we choose for the pool and all the greatly needed input that you guys shared with us. We appreciate all the long hours and many miles that Jay and Johnny put in to finish our pool. There was not a phone call unanswered or a request not fulfilled. Living so far out of town did not pose a problem what so ever!! Riley and I were so happy with every contractor that was chosen to help complete the pool.

We love the special touches that you came up with like using the petrified wood found on the ranch for the fire-pit!! The grotto is a favorite with all the kiddos and the spa has to be my favorite by far!!!!

Riley and I interviewed several pool companies before choosing Artesian. We were blown away with the design that you came up with and the extra special touches that you added along the way. Jay and Johnny were there with every need and question without hesitation!! We would not hesitate to recommend you guys to anyone that is in the market for an in-ground pool/spa. We can’t wait to finish the landscaping!!!

Brett, Jay and Johnny, thank you again for all of your hard work and your patience through-out this process!!! You have turned our backyard into an oasis!!!! Many wishes on the continued success of Artesian Pools!!!

Best Regards!!!
Riley and Darlene Rhodes
George West, TX


June 20, 2011

Dear Brett and Johnnie,

WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

From the first time I met with you both, I thought this was going to be a good experience. From design to completion, I truly enjoyed working with you both (and your subs!) You and your subs were very courteous, respectful and thorough. The process was as quick as we had hoped and I really appreciated the consistent communication. Even with our design glitch of our patio, it turned out even better than we anticipated. The biggest compliment for me was, just the other day, when someone said, “this pool looks like it has been here forever”. It meant a lot to us that the pool fit in with the old style of our home.

We have spent more time in our backyard in the last month than we have in the last 5 years! The addition of our pool has even brought our family closer! We find ourselves eating meals by the pool and having evening swims once the work day is done. We are truly enjoying our new living space and I am confident that the process went as smoothly as it did because we chose Artesian Pools.

Thank you so much and we will gladly be a recommendation for you in the future!

Shelby and Brock Coleman
Olmos Park, TX


June 8, 2011

Dear Brett & Johnnie,

I must say we were VERY impressed with Artesian Pools! Your commitment, service and professionalism are unlike anything we’ve ever encountered before. It was a true pleasure working with you both!

We love our new pool and are constantly singing your praises. Thank you for making this such an easy and pleasant process!

Please be sure to include us in your references, as we would and highly recommend y’all to anyone thinking of building a pool.

Sincerely,
Betty & Daryl Lansdale
Olmos Park, TX


April 7, 2011

To: Artesian Pools

Working with Artesian Pools was an absolute pleasure. Artesian Pools initial design was vastly different than others we had been presented with. The design really complemented our limited space and fit perfectly with our home and cabana making a perfect area for entertaining and relaxing. They showed us how to achieve a “hill-country” look while using straight lines on the pool!!

We, after having a difficult time with our home builder were very nervous about starting another custom project. We were and have been surprised with how easy Artesian Pools made the construction process on us. We were given updates often and never felt out of communication and always knew what was scheduled and when the crews were going to be out working. Johnnie�s crews were courteous and above all they were Artisans who truly cared about their work. Brett helped us pick the perfect materials and color for the pool finish. All in all it has been a wonderful experience.

We often have neighbors stop by to look at the pool and backyard. The compliments have been in abundance. We have a custom designed pool that fits our yard and lifestyle perfectly. After the experience with our home builder working with Artesian Pools has been a breathe of fresh air! They are the most professional and courteous contractor we have ever worked with. Even with the pool being completed Brett and Johnnie have always made themselves available to answer questions or refresh us on something we are unsure of. Their work is absolutely top notch. We are so proud of our pool and yard and would highly recommend Artesian Pools to anyone considering installing a pool.

Gene and Robin Jones
The Village Green Subdivision
Fair Oaks, TX


March 31, 2011

To: Artesian Pools

We were referred to Artesian Pools by a friend and homebuilder. We felt very confident Artesian was going to build our pool from the very first meeting with Brett and James. We had a few minor issues during and after the building process and each issue was handled promptly and professionally. Artesian designs and builds a very high quality pool using the best products and components available. They offer superior customer service throughout the building process and after! Brett and Johnnie were truly a pleasure to work with and we are extremely satisfied. Our pool turned out absolutely gorgeous!

Brent & Latonia Holmes
Fair Oaks, TX


March 23, 2011

To: Artesian Pools:

My wife and I built a new home in the new Las Colinas subdivision in Kerrville last year, and we knew from the beginning that we wanted to put in a pool at the same time the home was being built. Our home was being built on top of a hill that had a considerable slope and we were hoping we might put in a pool with an infinity edge. Our home builder recommended Artesian Pools who was then contacted by the builder. Brett responded and came to the building site. By the time we met with Brett, he already had a preliminary plan drawn up which integrated the pool and patio into our home and the lot. When we saw the plans, we were exceedingly impressed with his ideas, concepts, enthusiasm, and, indeed, he had incorporated an infinity edge into the plans. Brett was very straightforward and answered all of our questions without hesitation. We felt the cost estimate was very reasonable, and made the decision on the spot to have Artesian Pools build our pool. I guess one could say that it was an impetuous decision, but it turned out to be the absolute correct decision.

Johnnie and his crews had the plumbing and gunite shell constructed in no time. Brett then helped us pick out flag stone and the pool finish color. Unfortunately, we then had to wait approximately four months until the house was essentially completed before seeing the finished pool. When we did see the finished pool we were awe struck. It was difficult for my wife and I to translate a two dimensional drawing on a piece of paper into a three dimensional structure that became our pool, but obviously Brett and Johnnie had the image in their minds. The integration of flagstone and rock around and on the pool with the home and landscape was exquisite. The home and pool complemented each other so well it became difficult to imagine one without the other. They formed a conceptual unified whole. The home was placed in the Parade of Homes in Kerrville last fall, and many positive and complementary comments about the pool were made by many of the visitors.

My wife and I endorse and recommend Artesian Pools without reservation or qualification. Our experience was completely enjoyable. If you are searching for someone to build a pool, we are sure that you will be exceedingly satisfied if you choose Artesian Pools. You cannot find a better pool builder.

Rose and Mike Jackson (MD)
Las Colinas Subdivision
Kerrville, TX


February 11, 2011

Brett,

Scott and I would like to thank you for building our wonderful pool. We love it!

We waited a long time to get our pool because we wanted to make sure we could get exactly what we wanted. We took 4 bids from pool companies, and while all were comparable in price, what wasn’t comparable was the service and quality we thought we would get from you and your company. When we asked each other who’s personality we thought we could work with on such a big project, Artesian Pools won, hands down.

You took the time to listen and design our pool exactly how we wanted it and gave us some very good suggestions. You helped me find my tile, even though you probably didn’t really believe it existed.

A special thanks to Tom for communicating with us and keeping the job moving along even though Hurricane Hermine was against us.

All subcontractors working at our house were very polite, considerate of our property, able to answer my questions and put up with me taking pictures.

The kids can’t wait for the weather to get warm again so they can swim and play basketball and volleyball. I know they’ll be swimming every day this summer.

I would recommend you to anyone looking to build a pool. Thanks again. It was a pleasure working with you all.

Sincerely,
Sarah and Scott Wolston
Cibolo, TX


December 10, 2010

We had our pool/spa done by Artesian Pools and would recommend this company to anyone thinking of taking on a backyard project. Brett and Johnnie listened to what we had in mind, made suggestions when asked, and turned our yard into a vacation retreat. We were able to select materials and colors that complement our house and truly have a one of a kind pool that fits our yard and lifestyle. Our phone calls were always returned and questions/concerns addressed immediately.

Thank you for exceeding our expectations. We love our pool and wouldn’t make any changes.

Lou Ann & Craig Cunningham
Rogers Ranch Subdivision
San Antonio, TX


October 29, 2010

Artesian Pools,

Grace and I want to thank you for the amazing work you did constructing our pool for the 2010 San Antonio Parade of Homes. We interviewed multiple pool builders for our project and are very happy we selected you. From our initial meeting to project completion, you provided excellent service and went the extra mile to educate us on the different phases of pool construction. The final product greatly exceeded our expectations and richly deserved the “Best Water Feature” award in this year’s Parade. We will happily recommend you to future pool owners.

Sincerely,
Duncan and Grace Vise
Cresta Bella Subdivision
San Antonio, TX


September 29, 2010

To: Artesian Pools

Wow! That is what most people say the first time they see our pool. We love our new pool and so does everyone else! When we first decided to build a pool, I received no less than 5 bids from different companies. I had heard so many “pool builder” nightmare stories from other people. Artesian Pools was the last bid I needed. The minute I met Johnnie and Bret, I knew they were our guys. Their design was far and away better than anyone else’s design for our backyard. As a matter of fact, that is the one thing that everyone comments about our new pool, “It’s as if your pool blends perfectly with its environment.” One of the things that really appealed to me about Artestian Pools was that they made no time promises. Many of the other companies promised us “6 weeks or we pay you” type deals. Johnnie and Bret explained that they do not make those deals because their top priority is a quality pool. I still remember them saying “If our rock guys say they need 2 weeks to do a great job, then we give them 2 weeks.” Our pool was built in less time than the others promised and it looks awesome! Another factor that appealed to us about Artesian Pools was that we did not get passed off from a salesman to a project manager and so forth. We started the process with Johnnie and we worked with him all the way through. He was always available to answer my calls and handle every little question I had about the process. Rarely have I worked with a company that I would recommend more highly than Artesian Pools. They were creative, honest and had the utmost integrity. I am know happy to take every opportunity I can to recommend Artesian Pools to our friends.

Paul and Marylee Mayhew
San Marcos, TX


September 24, 2010

Brett and Johnnie:

We wanted to take a moment to say thank you for bringing our dreams to reality with our pool and outdoor space. We were a little hesitant to begin another construction project following some issues we experienced with our custom home builder. It was a breath of fresh air to work with a company and subcontractors that were professional and courteous from beginning to end and exceeded our expectations at every turn. It was great to have a no-worry project and this addition will bring many years of enjoyment for our family and friends. We will highly recommend Artesian Pools to everyone we know in the future.

The Martin Family
Garden Ridge- Georg Ranch


September 22, 2010

Artesian Pools
8415 Indian Creek
San Antonio, TX 78230

Dear Johnnie & Brett:

Tim and I would like to personally thank you for our fabulous pool and patio. From the first time we met, we knew that you were the right pool company for us. You understood exactly what we wanted to do in our limited space, and the design is better than we could have imagined.

Your understanding of the industry and your professionalism were exhibited at each phase of our project, and it was clear that your focus on customer service was of the utmost importance. We appreciate your quick response to all questions and concerns, and your continuous communication throughout the process was above and beyond expectations.

It is nice to know great customer service is still alive and well, and it is great to see such a young company show such class and personality. We have built with the “big” companies before, but will never again use anyone other than Artesian Pools.

We are beyond thrilled with our pool and use it every day! Please add us to your list of referrals. We would be happy to recommend you to anyone considering a pool project.

Sincerely,
Tim & Anne Handren
The Dominon
San Antonio, TX


July 13, 2010

To Artesian Pools:

We selected Artesian Pools because among all the bidders, their custom design was by far the best and most unique. Their cost estimate was extremely competitive and we felt we would get the best value from them. Artesian Pools did an outstanding job on the pool design, incorporating the elements that we wanted, and enhancing them with additional details, while working with the challenging and unique terrain of our hill-country setting. The end result is a truly unique, natural pool that suits our property so perfectly that friends have said it looks like a spring-fed swimming hole nestled against a natural rock wall! Another friend commented that it looks like it has always been there. We have received so many compliments on it – we (and our friends) are completely blown away by how beautiful and functional it is.

In addition to getting a beautiful pool for a competitive price, the customer service we received from Artesian far exceeded our expectations. Over our 20 years of home-ownership, Artesian Pools has been absolutely the best contractor we have ever hired. Unlike many of the contractors we have dealt with, Artesian communicated with us frequently throughout the construction project. They called in advance of each stage of work. They let us know what they were doing and when they were doing it every step of the way. They delivered on their promises and never fell short in providing the highest quality custom pool.

Billing was done in an extremely professional and concise manner. Artesian stuck to the invoice/draw schedule in the contract, let us know in advance when a draw was coming due, and let us know in advance if a change we discussed would result a change order. We only encountered one change order because of an additional element we added after construction began. They very quickly provided a change order request for this element. Because of their professional handling of the billing and the clear way their contract and billing schedule was presented, there were never any disagreements or surprises about the invoices.

Pool construction for us was a huge financial commitment and we dreaded that it might be a real headache dealing with a pool contractor. It turned out to be exactly the opposite. We found Artesian Pools� professionalism, courtesy and customer service to be impeccable. It has been a true pleasure working with Brett and Johnny on this project. They made it virtually painless for us. It was the smoothest construction project we have ever been involved with. We very highly recommend Artesian Pools for your pool design and construction needs.

Fred and Laurie Rodriguez
Highlands Ranch, Boerne, Texas


July 13, 2010

To Artesian Pools:

We can not tell you both how incredibly happy we are with the remodel job you did for us.

From our very first meeting we knew we could count on you guys to be trust- worthy dependable and honest.

The changes that you suggested through out the process were just perfect and made the total project even more beautiful than we had hoped for. All the while the total cost remained within the price we had discussed and within our budget!!

Johnnie was always very easy to get in contact with and never minded answering any questions we had. He also followed up personally after each days work. We could tell he cares about his customers first and the quality of the work that your company provides! We highly recommend that anyone wishing to build or remodel a pool should use ARTESIAN POOLS to GET THE JOB DONE!!!!!

Thank you so much for everything.
It was a pleasure doing business with you.

T.K. and Sheliah Schneider
New Braunfels, TX


May 12, 2010

Brett:

From the earliest design stages to the final construction you guys have been first rate in every way possible. We would like to complement you and the entire staff at Artesian Pools for your quality of service and professionalism.

We are thoroughly enjoying the new pool and will continue to share our excellent experience with anyone who is interested in a pool.

Thank you for a job very well done!

Lisa and Kelly Clark
Boerne, Texas – Cordillera Ranch


July 7, 2010

Artesian Pools,

I was fearful of the process of building a backyard pool. There were numerous companies that offered many different options and it was difficult to know exactly what I wanted and needed. I’m happy to say that this has been a pleasant experience for me.

I was first impressed when Brett quickly responded to my inquiry. After meeting him, I knew he was a man of integrity with a passion for pool design. He listened to what I wanted and created a pool that was designed perfectly.

Johnnie met each deadline, called with a daily update, and guided me through the process. My favorite part of the pool design is the shelf and bubbler that provide hours of fun for me and my grandchildren. They also guided me in the choice of the depth of the pool that has been perfect for family and friends to gather with ample room to relax and talk without constantly treading water!

I can without any reservations, highly recommend Artesian Pools to homeowners. The best part…the pool is complete and they are still available to answer any questions that I have. The pool is my favorite part of the house. Thank you Brett and Johnnie for helping me create a place that I can’t wait to come home to!

Hope Zaccaro
Lost Creek Subdisvison
Boerne, TX


March 3, 2010

Randy Rogers
18803 Salado Canyon
San Antonio, TX 78258

Rogers Ranch – Salado Canyon

Selecting Artesian Pools for our pool and deck construction, has resulted in an outdoor space that is ideal for entertaining, while allowing us to enjoy it for ourselves.

Working with Artesian Pools from start to completion has been a very rewarding experience. The final product is exceptional and attention to detail was never overlooked. Brett took my initial design and made it a reality. He consulted with us on the material selections and colors, and made certain everything was to our satisfaction.

Having worked with many pool companies as a landscape designer, I highly recommend Artesian Pools to all of my clients who are considering expanding their outdoor living area with a pool.

We definitely made the best choice selecting Artesian Pools. We now have a quality, one of a kind designer pool that fits the outdoor space and will give us years of enjoyment!

Randy Rogers
(home owner/landscape designer)

San Antonio, TX – Rogers Ranch


February 22, 2010

Brett Corrigan, owner
Artesian Pools

Brett,

Jeff and I want to thank you for our fantastic pool/spa design and completion. You were such a pleasure to work with from the very beginning planning stages to the final completion. Your design was fantastic, your service outstanding and we couldn�t have asked for a better partner in this venture.

I knew from the very first time that we met, we were on the same page, creating a beautiful design to fit our house, our lifestyle and our backyard. You always returned phone calls immediately, kept us informed along the way and were always professional. You truly love your work and we felt you cared as much as we did.

Thanks again for a job well done and we look forward to keeping in touch.

Most sincerely,
Jaquie Rothe
The Dominion